Press Release

3 February 2016

Agreement of Mutual Visa Exemption concluded between the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region and the Government of the Republic of Armenia

The Signing Ceremony of the Agreement between the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China and the Government of the Republic of Armenia on Mutual Abolition of Visa Requirements took place in the Macao SAR Government Headquarters on 3 February 2016.

The Government of the Macao SAR was granted the authorization from the Central People's Government of the People's Republic of China to conclude the abovementioned agreement. The Secretary for Administration and Justice, Ms. Hoi Fan Chan, and the Ambassador of the Republic of Armenia in Beijing, Mr. Armen Sargsyan, representing the Government of the Macao SAR and the Government of the Republic of Armenia respectively, signed the Agreement.

After the Agreement enters into force, residents of the Macao SAR holding a valid Macao SAR Passport or a valid Macao SAR Travel Permit will be exempted from visa requirements when entering the Republic of Armenia for a stay of maximum 90 days. The effective date will be later announced.

At present, a total of 120 countries or territories have agreed to grant visa-free or visa-on-arrival access to the holders of Macao SAR Passport, while 12 countries have agreed to grant Macao SAR Travel Permit holders visa-free access to their region.



Agreement of Mutual Visa Exemption concluded between the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region and the Government of the Republic of Armenia